Sat. Nov 26th, 2022

Brussels, 14 November 2022

Commissioner for Transport Adina Vălean will host tomorrow, 15 November, in Brussels, the Ministers of Transport of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia for the Ministerial meeting of the Transport Community Treaty (TCT) under the chairmanship of Montenegro.

The meeting will focus on the current state of the EU transport acquis implementation by the Western Balkan partners as well as on the report on the state-of-play of the TEN-T network in the Western Balkans. Commissioner Vălean and Ministers will then be joined – via videoconference – by their Georgian, Moldavian and Ukrainian counterparts, to discuss their closer association with the work of the TCT.

The three countries will be represented by Levan Davitashvili, Vice Prime Minister of Georgia; Andrei Spînu, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Infrastructure and Regional Development of Republic of Moldova; and Oleksandr Kubrakov, Minister of Infrastructure of Ukraine.  The discussions will be followed by a live press point at 13:00 CET, by the Commissioner and the Deputy Prime Minister of Montenegro, Ervin Ibrahimović, as the Chair of the TCT.

Source – EU Commission

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner