Fri. Sep 29th, 2023

Brussels, 30 December 2022

On 27 October 2022, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2022/20861.

The Council Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex 1 to Council Decision 2011/72/CFSP.

The candidate countries North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Ukraine and Republic of Moldova, the potential candidate countries Bosnia and Herzegovina2 and Georgia, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1 Published on 28.10.2022 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 280, p.47.

2 North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Source – EU Council

Forward to your friends
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner