Tue. Jan 18th, 2022

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Meetings of EU Commission members 17 January 2022

17 January

President Ursula von der Leyen participates in the Memorial ceremony for President David Maria Sassoli.

Ms Margrethe Vestager in Strasbourg, France: participates in the Memorial ceremony in honour of Mr David Sassoli, President of the European Parliament.

Mr Valdis Dombrovskis receives Dr Magnus Brunner, Federal Minister of Finance of Austria; receives Dr. Nayef Falah M. Al-Hajraf, Secretary General of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC); meets Ms Yuriko Backes, Minister of Finance of Luxembourg; meets Ms Sigrid Kaag, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of the Netherlands; meets Mr Christian Lindner, Federal Minister of Finance of Germany.

Mr Josep Borrell holds a videoconference call with Mr Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, Minister for Foreign Affairs of India; receives Mr Nayef Bin Falah Al-Hajraf, Secretary General of the Gulf Cooperation Council.

Mr Johannes Hahn participates in the European Parliament’s commemoration ceremony to honour President Sassoli; receives Mr Nayef Falah M. Al-Hajraf, Secretary General of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf.

Ms Mariya Gabriel in Jülich, Germany: launches the Quantum Annealer in the Jülich Unified Infrastructure for Quantum Computing (JUNIQ).

Ms Ylva Johansson receives Mr Nayef Falah Al-Hajraf, Secretary General, of the Gulf Cooperation Council.


17 January
Event Categories:
, ,




EU Commission