Tue. Mar 28th, 2023

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Meetings of EU Commission members on 31 January 2023

31 January

Ms Margrethe Vestager receives Mr S. Iswaran, Minister for Transport and Minister-in-charge of Trade Relations of Singapore.

Mr Valdis Dombrovskis receives the Team Europe from Latvia; receives Mr S. Iswaran, Minister-in-charge of Trade Relations of Singapore.

Mr Josep Borrell receives Ms Penny Wong, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Australia; receives Mr Rogelio Mayta; receives Mr Bujar Osmani, Minister for Foreign Affairs of North Macedonia.

Mr Maroš Šefčovič receives Chris Bowen, Australian Minister for Climate Change and Energy.

Ms Vĕra Jourová in Prague, Czechia: meets with Mr Miloš Vystrčil, President of the Czech Senate, with Professor Milena Králíčková, Rector of the Charles University and with Professor Hana Machková, Vice-Rector of the University of Economics in Prague; speaks at the event on the occasion of the opening of the preparatory course for the EPSO tests.

Mr Johannes Hahn receives Ms Petra De Sutter, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Public Administration, Public Enterprises, Telecommunication and the Postal Services of Belgium.

Ms Mariya Gabriel receives Mr Nicolas Hieronimus, CEO of L’Oréal; meets with representatives of the 44 European Universities alliances, in Brussels; delivers a keynote speech, via pre-recorded video message, at the launch of the Castilla y León Regional Valley of Innovation.

Mr Nicolas Schmit participates in the “Reflection Group on the future of Cohesion Policy” organised by the European Commission, together with Ms Elisa Ferreira

Mr Janusz Wojciechowski receives Mr Wilfried Haslauer, Governor of the Region of Salzburg (Austria), accompanied by Councillors; receives Ms Adriana Maldonado López, Member of the European Parliament, and representatives of business CEOs from the industrial and agricultural sectors from Navarra (Spain); receives young farmers for dialogue in relation to the International Year of Youth.

M. Thierry Breton en visite officielle au Canada.

Ms Elisa Ferreira holds the first meeting of the New Reflection Group on the future of Cohesion Policy, in Brussels.

Mr Janez Lenarčič receives Ms Diana Janse, State Secretary to Minister for International Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade of Sweden; receives General Mr Abbas Ibrahim, Director of the General Security of Lebanon.

Ms Jutta Urpilainen delivers a keynote speech for a group of regional decision makers from six regions in Western Finland; receives Mr Martin Chungong, Secretary General of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU); receives Mr Kevin Casas-Zamora, Secretary General of the International IDEA; receives Ms Comfort Ero, President and CEO of the International Crisis Group.

Ms Kadri Simson receives representatives of the Confederation of Finnish Industries EK Committee, on EU and Trade policy; receives Members of the European Affairs Committe of the Danish Parliament; and receives Mr Santiago Cafiero, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Argentina.

Mr Virginijus Sinkevičius meets with Mr Nicolas Hieronímus, CEO of L’Oréal; with representatives of the European Association of Fish Producers Organisations (EAPO); and with representatives of Cycle to Farms.

Forward to your friends


31 January
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:




EU Commission
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner